Skip to Main Content

ECE-RJ Award Descriptions and Nominations

ECE-RJ Awards

Donate Now

How to Honor Your Early Childhood Professionals


ECE-RJ gives out awards at our annual conference where we welcome Early Childhood professionals from all over the world to connect, learn, and grow together. Here is a link to a list of the ECE-RJ Award recipients 2008 - Present

We welcome you to submit your well-deserved early childhood professionals. Please submit nominations through the ECE-RJ Award Nominations submission form by May 1, 2023. Awards will be given out at the ECE-RJ Virtual Plenary, Installation, and Awards ceremony on June 14, 2023.

Keter Shem Tov (The Crown of a Good Name) Award

Honorary Lifetime Membership is awarded to individuals whose dedication and passion have allowed the organization to move forward in the Reform movement. These individuals have used their leadership to springboard ECE-RJ in new directions. Their impact on early childhood Jewish education is long-lasting and valued.

Person of Valor Award

This person has demonstrated innovative methodology and/or perspective that has impacted early childhood Jewish educators. They are an advocate for young children and their families. Their inspiration and dedication strengthen the growth of the field of early childhood Jewish education.

The Marc Newman Shomrei Or Award

This person has demonstrated exceptional volunteer efforts on behalf of early Jewish education. They are a leader, whose passion has had a measurable impact on the field of early childhood Jewish education. Their exceptional character has inspired others to value the work of early childhood educators.


The scholarship is for educators who are pursuing an advanced degree or certification in Jewish Early Childhood Education or Jewish Leadership.