The ECE-RJ Experience

The ECE-RJ Experience

April 2017

ECE-RJ Newsletter, April 2017

 

ECE-RJ Newsletter, April 2017

A message from...

the ECE-RJ's new VP of Learning, Shelly Sender

Dear ECE-RJ Family,
I have truly enjoyed the past ten years getting to know so many of you. I feel proud to be part of such a vibrant and professional organization.  I am very excited to join you in my new role as Vice President of Learning, and look forward to learning with, and from all of you. Read More
...

 

Learning 
Together

 

2018 Israel Experience 

Join ECE-RJ for the trip of a lifetime to Israel in 2018.

Dates: Feb 18-28, 2018 
Estimated Costs: $ 2800-3200 per-person based on double occupancy

Deposit: A non-refundable deposit of $360 is due by May 15, 2017. Deposit deadline extensions may be available upon request. Please email the specifics of your request to executivedirector@ecerj.org or call Tricia Ginis at 480-620-4053.

Find out more by clicking this LINK.

Register Now »

Learning 
Together

Meet Up Suggestions 

ECE-RJ is looking for your suggestions of topics or presenters that would be of interest for future Meet Up Conference Calls. Please email Shelly Sender at or click the button below to provide your suggestion in an online survey.

Online Survey »

Learning 
Together

 

Reform Pension Board Webinar

Our partner, the RPB, will soon be switching the plan to daily valuation. Join their upcoming webinar on April 27, 2017 to learn more about the new features and functions you'll get with this change.

Register Now »

 


Resources

 

Book: Tradition!: Celebration and Ritual in Jewish Life

By: Vicki L. Weber, author of, "The Rhythm of Jewish Time: An Introduction to Holidays and Life-Cycle Events," and "Teach Me Torah." 

A feast for the eyes and for the Jewish soul. This lavish, 256-page full-color visual reference book contains all the whats, wheres, whys, and hows of Jewish living. Read More... 

 

Learn More About the Author »
Connect with Us:

Facebook

Twitter

Website

Contact Info:

Phone: 480-620-4053
Email: executivedirector@ecerj.org

Board Contacts

Jennie Rubin, President preschool@templebnaior.org

Lori Kowit, First Vice President lkowit@TTTI.org   

Lisa Samick, VP of Membership LSamick@templeisraelnyc.org

Shelly Sender, VP of Education 
SSender@tedallas.org 

Sheila Purdin, VP of Communication spurdin@templeemanuelatlanta.com

Amy Damast, VP of Marketing amy@templesinainj.org

Marci Sperling Flynn, VP of Accounts glasserpreschool@oakparktemple.org

Fern Katz, VP of Conferences and Biennials fkatz@chicagosinai.org

Paula Katz, VP of Administration becdir@emanuelhouston.org

Heidi Baker, Immediate Past President hbaker@bethavodah.org